The Books:

Book 1: The Bagman

Run, run, as fast as you can…
In the midst of World War II, Abigail is deposited at St Winifred’s Orphanage for Wilful, Wicked and Wayward children. She is told of the Bagman and how he will get her if she misbehaves. But Abigail must escape and find her estranged twin, Tabitha. Besides, she doesn’t believe in the Bagman.
But he believes in her.
The Bagman challenges her to play his Game. He will give her seven wishes to be used in seven days. Abigail accepts. Her plans of escape can finally be realised. And she can find her twin. But this is a Bagman’s game. And you should be afraid of Bagmen…

Book 2: The Physician

Arriving 2017...



Arriving 2017...

Reviews, Rewards and Recognitions

- The Bagman was shortlisted for the Ampersand Prize (2016) by Hardie Grant Edgmont Publishing House


"We are proud to announce that THE BAGMAN [...] is a B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree. This tells a reader that this book is well worth their time and money!"



"A rollicking, twisting tale reminiscent of Roald Dahl's Matilda with some of Neil Gaiman's Coraline mixed in."

~ Skye, Goodreads


"I thoroughly enjoyed The Bagman so I, like many others, waited patiently for The Physician. I think a lot of people will draw comparisons to the Miss Peregrine series, but for me, The Abigail Cobble Trilogy offers more!"

~ Critzi, Goodreads